Resources

    This is a listing of sites and helpful information about Sumter High.

    Air Force Junior ROTC



    Announcement

    Congratulations to A Flight (AS-3s) on winning the first quarter Drill Competition!

    Schedule

    Block 1 - Planning Block 2 - AFJROTC 1, 2 & 4 Block 3 - AFJROTC 3 & 4 Block 4 - AFJROTC 1, 2, & 4

    Upcoming Events

    Monday, February 2 

    Spring Fundraiser
    (TBA)

    Saturday, February 7 

    Adopt-A-Highway
    @0800-1030 Sumter High School

    Saturday, February 14 

    Low Country Drill Meet
    Charleston Southern University

    Monday, February 16 

    Student Holiday/Teacher In-Service Day

    Wednesday, February 18 

    End of Spring Fundraiser
    Flight Pictures, Combo 1 Uniform

    Thursday, February 19 

    AS III USC Field Trip (tent.)

    Friday, February 20 

    Bataan Death March

    Friday-Saturday (TBA)

    Saturday, February 21 

    Bataan Death March Friday-Saturday (TBA)

    Monday, February 23 

    Deployed Spouses Dinner
    1700-2000 @ Carolina Skies Club, Shaw AFB
    Spring Blood Drive Sign Up Table
    (TBA)

    Wednesday, February 25 

    Interims

    Friday, February 27 

    Honor Flight Base Visit to McEntire JNGB and McCrady Training Center (tent.)
    - All day event, showtime 0745
    - Backup date is 13 Mar 15

    Wednesday, March 4 

    Officer ALL CALL
    All Cadet Officers will meet in JROTC2 room @0805 am. We will discus procedures for upcoming events and mid-semester updates.

    Saturday, March 7 

    Irmo Drill Meet

    Military Ball

    1800-2130 at Shaw AFB Carolina Skies Club

    Tuesday, March 10 

    Red Cross Blood Drive

    Friday, March 13 

    Awareness Presentation Team (APT) Visit to Westside Christian Academy (tent.)
    - 1400-1545 tentative schedule
    - Backup date is 27 Feb 15

    Saturday, March 14 

    Adopt-a-Highway

    Wednesday, March 18 

    Quarterly Drill Competition
    - Round 3 of our quarterly drill comp where guest judges from Shaw AFB visit to judge our best
    - Remember that this score plays an important part in our quarterly Honor Flight competition

    Thursday, March 19 

    Career Fair
    School POC:  Ms Kirkland
    - 18 March 4th Block C Flight to setup
    - 19 March, 0800-0900 cadets serve at greeters
    - 19 March, 3rd block, A Flight teardown

    Saturday, March 21 

    Buddy Poppy (TBA)

    Sunday, March 22 

    Color Guard for Sumter County Community Concert Band
    3:15 PM - Showtime at Patriot Hall
    4:00 - Concert begins
    4:15 - Pick up time

    Monday, March 23 

    Deployed Spouses Dinner
    1700-2000 Carolina Skies Club, Shaw AFB

    Tuesday, March 24 

    End 3rd Quarter

    View Monthly Calendar

    Contact Information

    Sgt.Calvin King kingc@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School
    MajorFrederick Moore mooref@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School
    ROTCRick Moxley rmoxley@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School
    } catch(err) {}