Resources

    This is a listing of sites and helpful information about Sumter High.

    Air Force Junior ROTC



    Schedule

    Block 1 - Planning Block 2 - AFJROTC 1, 2 & 4 Block 3 - AFJROTC 3 & 4 Block 4 - AFJROTC 1, 2, & 4

    Upcoming Events

    Friday, September 19 

    Color Guard - Football
    7:30 Kickoff

    Saturday, September 20 

    Color Guard: French Legion Award Presentation

    Monday, September 22 

    Deployed Spouses Dinner
    1700-2000 Shaw AFB, Carolina Skies

    Saturday, September 27 

    Drill Meet at South Florence High School
    Tentative
    Shaw AFB 5K Color Run

    Friday, October 3 

    Sumter High Op Ed Day
    - Cadets help with setup day prior (4th block), vendor escort in a.m., and teardown after

    Saturday, October 4 

    Adopt-a-Highway

    Wednesday, October 8 

    Quarterly Drill Competition

    Friday, October 10 

    HQ Unit Goals and PSR Due

    Color Guard - Football
    7:30 Kickoff

    Wednesday, October 15 

    College Application Day

    At Sumter High 0800-0930

    Friday, October 17 

    Picnic Fundraiser

    TBA: Cadets help set up for Saturdays Picnic Fundraiser

    Color Guard - Football
    7:30 Kickoff

    Saturday, October 18 

    March for Babies
    Time TBA
    Picnic Fundraiser
    TBA: Cadets will help set up, serve, and complete the event for both volunteer service hours, and fundraising money.

    Sunday, October 19 

    Color Guard Community Concert Band
    1600 @ Patriot Hall

    Monday, October 20 

    Deployed Spouses Dinner
    End 1st Quarter

    Thursday, October 23 

    Red Cross Blood Drive
    - Scheduled

    Friday, October 24 

    Student Holiday/Teacher In-Service Day

    Saturday, October 25 

    Drill Meet at The Citadel
    Tentative

    Wednesday, October 29 

    ASVAB Test

    Cadet Picture Day
    - First Year Cadets Only

    Thursday, October 30 

    Report Cards

    Saturday, November 1 

    Conway Drill Meet
    Tentative
    View Monthly Calendar

    Contact Information

    Sgt.Calvin King kingc@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School
    MajorFrederick Moore mooref@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School
    ROTCRick Moxley rmoxley@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School