Resources

    This is a listing of sites and helpful information about Sumter High.

    Air Force Junior ROTC



    Announcement

    Congratulations to A Flight (AS-3s) on winning the first quarter Drill Competition!

    Schedule

    Block 1 - Planning Block 2 - AFJROTC 1, 2 & 4 Block 3 - AFJROTC 3 & 4 Block 4 - AFJROTC 1, 2, & 4

    Upcoming Events

    Saturday, March 7 

    Irmo Drill Meet

    Military Ball

    1830-2230 at Shaw AFB Carolina Skies Club

    Sunday, March 8 

    Daylight Savings Begins

    Tuesday, March 10 

    Red Cross Blood Drive

    Friday, March 13 

    Awareness Presentation Team (APT) Visit to Westside Christian Academy
    - 1400-1545

    Saturday, March 14 

    Adopt-a-Highway

    Monday, March 16 

    Junior Training
    Junior Cadets will begin lessons created by the Senior Cadets to prepare Juniors for the upcoming year. Lessons will include Data Preparation, Leadership Lessons (advice & activities), and Staff Management.

    Wednesday, March 18 

    Quarterly Drill Competition
    - Round 3 of our quarterly drill comp where guest judges from Shaw AFB visit to judge our best
    - Remember that this score plays an important part in our quarterly Honor Flight competition

    Thursday, March 19 

    Career Fair
    School POC:  Ms Kirkland
    - 18 March 4th Block C Flight to setup
    - 19 March, 0800-0900 cadets serve at greeters
    - 19 March, 3rd block, A Flight teardown

    Saturday, March 21 

    Buddy Poppy (TBA)

    Sunday, March 22 

    Color Guard for Sumter County Community Concert Band
    3:15 PM - Showtime at Patriot Hall
    4:00 - Concert begins
    4:15 - Pick up time

    Monday, March 23 

    Deployed Spouses Dinner
    1700-2000 Carolina Skies Club, Shaw AFB

    Tuesday, March 24 

    End 3rd Quarter

    Friday, March 27 

    Bataan Death March

    24 Hr. March:  Opening Ceremony will begin @ 1800

    Saturday, March 28 

    Bataan Death March Friday-Saturday
    24 Hr. March:  Closing Ceremony will be held @ 1800

    Tuesday, March 31 

    Report Cards

    Wednesday, April 1 

    Cadet Picture Day
    Uniform of the day is Combination 1

    Fri, Apr 3 - Fri, Apr 10 

    Spring Break

    Friday, April 10 

    Last Day for Community Service Hours for 2015

    Unit Goals Results Due to HQ

    Monday, April 13 

    CLC Training Starts

    Cadet eligible to participate in this years Summer Cadet Leadership Corse at The Citadel will take part in the 2 month long process of physical training and Drilling after school from 1600-1700. Training Days TBA

    Corps Commander Interviews

    Tue, Apr 14 - Thu, Apr 16 

    HSAP Testing

    Thursday, April 16 

    AFJROTC Trip to DC/Six Flags

    Friday, April 17 

    AFJROTC Trip to DC/Six Flags

    View Monthly Calendar

    Contact Information

    Sgt.Calvin King kingc@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School
    MajorFrederick Moore mooref@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School
    ROTCRick Moxley rmoxley@eChalk.sumterschools.net
    Teacher
    Sumter High School
    } catch(err) {}